School of Education


Faculty

The Whitworth School of Education has as its greatest resource an exceptional faculty. This diverse group is dedicated to the concept of teaching as a calling. From the classroom to field supervision to leadership in higher education, our faculty stands out. You can contact faculty members via e-mail, or through the Whitworth School of Education main office at 509.777.3229.


Linda Buff, M.Ed.
lbuff@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor of Education
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Technology

David Cherry, Ph.D.

dcherry@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Director, Master in Teaching Program

Megan Cozza, M.Ed.
mcozza@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Special Education

Krista Crotty, Psy.D.
kcrotty@whitworth.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program

Janine Darragh, Ph.D., NBPTS
jdarragh@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor
Secondary Coordinator, Master in Teaching Program

Stacy Hill, MIT
shill@whitworth.edu
Senior Lecturer, Evening Teacher Certification and Master in Teaching Program

Lori Johnson, MIT; NBPTS
lorijohnson@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor
Elementary Coordinator, MIT Program

Kaye E. Kamp, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate
kkamp@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor
Director, Student Teaching

Keith Lambert, Ed.D.
klambert@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Undergraduate Teacher Education

Lisa Laurier, Ed.D.
llaurier@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, Undergraduate & Graduate Programs

Jann Leppien, Ph.D.
jleppien@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor/Margo Long Chair in Gifted Education

Corey McKenna, Ph.D.
cmckenna@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Evening Teacher Certification Program

Randall Michaelis, Ph.D.
rmichaelis@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Provost, Instruction

Sharon Neville-Mitchell, M.S.
snevillemitchell@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, American Sign Language

Alison Olzendam, Ph.D.
aolzendam@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor
Director, School Administration Program

Kathryn Picanco, Ed.D.
kpicanco@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Gifted Education & Professional Development

Ron Prosser, Ed.D.
rprosser@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, School Counseling Program

Barbara Sanders, Ed.D.
bsanders@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Interim Provost

Flint L. Simonsen, Ph.D.
fsimonsen@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Special Education Program

Dennis Sterner, Ed.D.
dsterner@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Dean, School of Education

Kyle Storm, M.A.
kylestorm@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, School Counseling Program

Ann Teberg, Ed.D.
ateberg@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Debbie Tully, Ed.D,
dtully@whitworth.edu
Associate Dean for Teacher Education and School Partnerships

James Uhlenkott, Ph.D.
juhlenkott76@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor of Education, Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Roberta Wilburn, Ed.D., Th.D.
rwilburn@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in Education and Diversity Initiatives

Anne Wilcox, M.A.T.; NBPTS
awilcox@whitworth.edu
Teacher in Residence
Director, English Language Learner Programs

Betty Fry Williams, Ph.D.
bwilliams@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Interim Chair, Undergraduate Teacher Education