Honors Program
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends
Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page

Whitworth Home Page
> Honors Program >

Honors Events

Spring 2013

  • SERVICE OPP: Thursday, Jan. 24, 5 p.m., Training for Science Bowl on campus

  • SERVICE OPP: Friday, Feb. 2, Science Bowl on campus

  • SERVICE OPP: Saturday/Sunday, Feb. 9-10, Honors Colloquium hosts and mixers needed

  • Wednesday, Feb. 13 at 8 a.m., Crow's Nest, Breakfast with Dorothy Edwards of Green Dot

  • Friday, Feb. 15, 8 a.m., Crow's Nest, Breakfast with Poet Matthew Burns

  • Tuesday, Feb. 19, 6:30 p.m., HUB Multipurpose Room, Honors Cupcake Event

  • SERVICE OPP: Saturday/Sunday, Feb. 23-4, Honors Colloquium hosts and mixers needed

  • Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 7 p.m. in Johnston Science Lecture Hall, Honors Program/MEMS Lecture by Jonathan Kirkpatrick, Lecturer & Director of the Classics Program at Oxford University. Jonathan will be speaking on CS Lewis and the Classics. Jonathan is here to recruit honors students for the Scholarship & Christianity in Oxford Program. If you're interested in the SCIO program, Jonathan is also available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on Feb. 26. Sign up with Annie Stillar in English (astillar@whitworth.edu or 509.777.3253).

  • Thursday, Feb. 28: Deadline for entries for Honors logo (BW only)—submit to Kaysee-Li --T-shirts to follow!

  • SERVICE OPP: Friday/Saturday, March 1-2, Science Bowl on campus

  • SERVICE OPP: Saturday/Sunday, March 9-10, Honors Colloquium hosts and mixers needed

  • Wednesday, April 3, HUB, Honors meeting

  • Wednesday, April 10, 6 p.m., Weyerhaeuser 111, Honors Speaker—Dr. Jennifer Ratcliff, Trustee and Physician. She'll be speaking about faith-learning integration and her experiences as a med student and as a doctor.

  • Wednesday, April 17, HUB Catering Room, Breakfast w/ Historian and Professor Emeritus Jim Hunt. He'll be speaking about the naturalist John Muir.

 



 

Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000