Career Services


Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page


Home > Career Services > Students >

Career Resources

Career Services Event

Résumé-Writing Workshops
Translate your education, academic achievements, work experience and extracurricular activities into powerful marketing tools.
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact Whitworth Career Services at 509.777.3272 or careerservices@whitworth.edu.

 

Résumé Help at Composition Commons (formerly the Whitworth Writing Center)
Composition Commons consultants are available to assist you in the creation of your résumé.
Where: Whitworth Composition Commons is located on campus, in Harriett Cheney Cowles Library, Room 242.
When:

For more information, please contact Composition Commons at writingcenter@whitworth.edu or 509.777.4573.

https://whitworth.mywconline.com/

 

E-Résumé
Have your résumé critiqued from the comfort of your room. Submit a draft (either in the body of your e-mail or by attachment) to careerservices@whitworth.edu. Please indicate in the body of your message that you want feedback via e-mail. We will review your résumé and return the document to you with our comments included.

 

Interviewing Workshops
Learn new interviewing skills and get candid feedback on ways to improve your self-presentation. To request a videotaped mock-interview session, contact the Whitworth Career Services Office at careerservices@whitworth.edu.
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact Whitworth Career Services at 509.777.3272 or careerservices@whitworth.edu.

 

Internet Job Search
Come explore this important source of useful information. Find resources for part-time and full-time employment as well as for internships in all geographical areas.
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact Whitworth Career Services at 509.777.3272 or careerservices@whitworth.edu.

 

Major Choice Workshops
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact Whitworth Career Services at careerservices@whitworth.edu.

 

Introduction to WhitJobs
Where: Student Life Conference Room
When:

Sat., Sept. 5 @ 10 a.m. AND 1 p.m.
Mon., Sept. 7 @ Noon
Tues., Sept. 8 @ 1 p.m.
Wed., Sept. 9 @ Noon

 

Internship Orientations
Are you planning on participating in an internship for credit? You need to attend one of the scheduled internship orientations below if you haven’t attended an orientation already. Each orientation is approximately 40 minutes.

Where: See below.
When:

Fall Orientations
Thurs., Sept. 3 @ 3 p.m. in the Library Classroom
Tues., Sept 8 @ 3 p.m. in the Library Classroom
Wed., Sept. 9 @ 3:30 p.m. in the Library Classroom
Mon., Sept. 14 @ 11 a.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., Sept. 29 @ 3 p.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., Oct. 6 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., Oct. 12 @ 11 a.m. in the Library Classroom
Thurs., Oct. 22 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., Oct. 26 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC

Jan-Term Orientations
Tues., Nov. 3 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Nov. 4 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Nov. 11 @ 3:15 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., Nov. 16 @ 11 a.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Dec. 2 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Dec. 9 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Thurs., Dec. 10 @ 12 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., Dec. 14 @ 3 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Jan. 6 @ 1 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., Jan. 11 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC

Spring Orientations
Tues., Jan. 26 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Feb. 3 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Feb. 10 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., Feb. 23 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Thurs., Feb. 25 @ 11 a.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., March 7 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., March 15 @ 11 a.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., March 29                @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., April 5 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC

Summer Orientations
Wed., April 20 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., April 25 @ 3 p.m. in HUB ABC
Thurs., April 28 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., May 2 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Tues., May 3 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., May 11 @ 3:30 p.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., May 16 @ 11:30 a.m. in HUB ABC
Mon., May 23 @ Noon in HUB ABC
Thurs., May 26 @ 3 p.m. in HUB ABC


 

Salary Negotiation & Financial Planning for Graduates
Workshops focus on negotiating salary and benefit packages, comparing offers from multiple employers, cost-of-living evaluation and financial-planning issues for graduates.
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact the Whitworth Career Services Office at 509.777.3272 or careerservices@whitworth.edu.

 

Job & Internship Fair
Where: Hixson Union Building (HUB)/Lied Square
When:

Fall
Wed., Sept. 16, 2015
11 a.m.-1 p.m.
For more information or to respond, please contact Kim Connors at 509.777.3272 or kconnors@whitworth.edu.

 

Career Services Open House
Where: Whitworth Career Services Office, Hixson Union Building, Second Floor
When: Contact us at 509.777.3272 or check back with us later. We are currently planning this event.

 


Seminary Day
Where: Hixson Union Building (HUB), Multipurpose Room
When:

For more information, please contact Debbie Stierwalt at 509.777.3391 or dstierwalt@whitworth.edu.

 


Camp Fair
Where: Hixson Union Building (HUB), Lied Square
When: TBD

 

Partnership in Employment Career Fair
Where: Spokane Convention Center, Ballroom
When: Wed., Feb. 24, 2016
2 p.m.-6 p.m.
Webpage: www.partnershipfair.com

 

Mandatory Student Employment Orientation Dates
Where: See below
When:

Thurs., Sept. 3 @ 9 a.m. in the Library Classroom
Tues., Sept. 8 @ 4 p.m. in the Library Classroom
Mon., Sept. 14 @ Noon in HUB ABC
Thurs., Sept. 24 @ 3 PM in HUB ABC
Fri., Oct. 2 @ 8 a.m. in the Library Classroom
Tues., Oct. 13 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC
Wed., Oct. 28 @ Noon in HUB ABC
Tues., Nov. 10 @ 4 p.m. in HUB ABC