Whitworth University
Whitworth University Events Calendar
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends
     

<October 2012>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
>30123456
>78910111213
>14151617181920
>21222324252627
>28293031123
>45678910

today |  this week
this month



>> Search Events






Show Events

















Select all /  Unselect all

Font size: Normal Medium Text Large Text
 
Print this page:Print this page


Whitworth Home Page > Calendar >                                               subscribeSubscribe   + Submit Event

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2012

Concord Retreat
Location
HUB Lied Square to gather for departure
Time
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Contact
David Rurik at 509.777.4345 or drurik13@my.whitworth.edu
General Fee
$15.00
Student/Senior Fee
$25.00

***************************

Monday, Oct. 15, 2012

BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Faculty Scholarship Forum: Kamesh Sankaran
Location
HUB Conf. ABC
Time
11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Contact
Michelle Pace at 509.777.3275 or mpace@whitworth.edu

***************************
UNITE Event, Pornography Discussion
Location
HUB ABC Conference Rooms
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Audrey Evans at 509.777.5039 or aevans14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2012

 
President's Leadership Forum
Location
Spokane Convention Center
Time
7:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Contact
Nancy Rau at 509.777.4250 or nrau@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$40.00

***************************
Senior Photos
Location
HUB Chambers
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Pam Bauthues at 509.777.4240 or pbauthues13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Campus Worship - Tuesdays
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
Hosanna
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
9:45 p.m. to 10:45 p.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2012

Senior Photos
Location
HUB Chambers
Time
9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Contact
Pam Bauthues at 509.777.4240 or pbauthues13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Flu Shot Clinic
Location
HUB Lied Square
Time
11:00 a.m.
Contact
Hillary Millard at 509.777.4405 or hmillard14@my.whitworth.edu
Student/Senior Fee
$15.00

***************************
 
Shane Claiborne Lecture
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall 111, Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Kathy Fechter at 509.777.4739 or kfechter@whitworth.edu

***************************

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012

BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Campus Worship -Thursdays
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
Autumn Extravaganza at the Health Center
Location
Schumacher Hall outside/inside
Time
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Contact
Ben Wiseman at 0 or bwiseman15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Theology Open House and Info meeting
Location
HUB ABC
Time
4:00 p.m.
Contact
Debbie Stierwalt at 509.777.3391 or dstierwalt@whitworth.edu

***************************
CKI Pumpkin Carving
Location
HUB Student Life Conference Room
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Pam Bauthues at 509.777.0000 or pbauthues13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
The Classic Crime
Location
HUB Dining Hall
Time
7:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Contact
Caleb Kruse at 509.777.4551 or ckruse13@my.whitworth.edu
General Fee
$10.00
Student/Senior Fee
$5.00

***************************

Friday, Oct. 19, 2012

Why Whitworth Event
Location
HUB ABC
Time
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Contact
Amanda Perisho at 509.777.4283 or whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

***************************
BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Parents' Weekend
Location
Cowles Auditorium Auditorium, Seeley Mudd Chapel Chapel, HUB entire building, Weyerhaeuser Hall Room 203, Weyerhaeuser Hall Room 303, Weyerhaeuser Hall RTT
Time
Noon
Contact
Dayna C Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
Parents' Weekend Packet Pick Up
Location
HUB Lied Square
Time
1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Contact
Dayna C Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Honk! The Musical Tale of "The Ugly Duckling"
Location
The Bing Crosby Theatre; 901 W. Sprague Ave, Spokane WA
Time
7:30 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$9.00
Student/Senior Fee
$7.00

***************************

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2012

Outdoor Rec Lake Day
Location
Off Campus Off Campus
Time
All Day
Contact
Blaine Eldredge at 509.777.4561 or beldredge13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Parents' Weekend
Location
Cowles Auditorium Auditorium, Seeley Mudd Chapel Chapel, HUB entire building, Weyerhaeuser Hall Room 203, Weyerhaeuser Hall Room 303, Weyerhaeuser Hall RTT
Time
8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Contact
Dayna C Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
Parents Weekend Packet Pick Up and Cont. Breakfast
Location
HUB Balcony, HUB Dining Room, HUB Lied Square, HUB Multipurpose room
Time
8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
Contact
Dayna Coleman Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
Parents' Weekend Mini Colleges
Location
Cowles Auditorium, Seeley Mudd Chapel, Music Building Recital Hall, Eric Johnston Science Center Auditorium, Weyerhaeuser Hall 203, Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theater
Time
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Contact
Dayna Coleman Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
BEN MOSS/MYTHICAL LANDSCAPES ART EXHIBIT
Location
Fine Arts Building Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Beck A. Taylor's Address for Parents' Weekend
Location
Cowles Auditorium
Time
11:15 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Contact
Dayna C Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
Parents' Weekend Pre-Game Lunch Pick Up
Location
HUB Outside on the lawn
Time
Noon
Contact
Dayna C Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Honk! The Musical Tale of "The Ugly Duckling"
Location
The Bing Crosby Theatre; 901 W. Sprague Ave, Spokane WA
Time
2:00 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$9.00
Student/Senior Fee
$7.00

***************************
Game Night
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
6:00 p.m.
Contact
 at 509.777.0000 or jgiltz14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Honk! The Musical Tale of "The Ugly Duckling"
Location
The Bing Crosby Theatre; 901 W. Sprague Ave, Spokane WA
Time
2:00 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$9.00
Student/Senior Fee
$7.00

***************************
Spokane Brass Quintet
Location
Music Building Recital Hall
Time
7:30 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club Weekly Dance
Location
Graves Gym Gym
Time
8:00 p.m. to Anytime
Contact
Evan Anders at 509.777.0000 or eanders14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000