Whitworth University
Whitworth University Events Calendar


<November 2012>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
>28293031123
>45678910
>11121314151617
>18192021222324
>2526272829301
>2345678

today |  this week
this month



>> Search Events






Show Events

















Select all /  Unselect all

Font size: Normal Medium Text Large Text
 
Print this page:Print this page


Whitworth Home Page > Calendar >                                               subscribeSubscribe   + Submit Event

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012

Lumber Jack and Jill Games
Location
Lawn in front of East and Duvall Hall
Time
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Contact
Chelsea Myhre at 509.777.0000 or cmyhre15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Wind Symphony Fall Concert
Location
Cowles Auditorium Mainstage, Cowles Auditorium Stage II
Time
3:00 p.m.
Contact
Loree Swegle at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$5.00

***************************

Monday, Nov. 12, 2012

International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Multiple rooms for Thur eve forum
Time
All Day
Contact
Cheryl Rich at 509.777.4360 or crich@whitworth.edu

***************************
Why Whitworth Event
Location
HUB ABC, HUB Chambers
Time
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Contact
Michelle Drennen at 509.777.4283 or mdrennen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Professional Advisors Lunch
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall 302
Time
Noon
Contact
Beth Davis at 509.777.4268 or bdavis@whitworth.edu

***************************
La Cosecha Film showing
Location
HUB MPR
Time
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Contact
Angeles Solis at 509.777.3276 or asolis14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012

International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Multiple rooms for Thur eve forum
Time
All Day
Contact
Cheryl Rich at 509.777.4360 or crich@whitworth.edu

***************************
Campus Worship - Tuesdays
Location
Seeley G. Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
I Goated
Location
HUB Outside (loopside)
Time
11:30 a.m.
Contact
Lauren Pangborn at 509.777.3276 or lpangborn15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Jazz Clinic with Chris Teal
Location
Music Building Band Room
Time
3:30 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Michelle Forsyth Artist Reception & Lecture
Location
Lied Center for the Visual Arts Bryan Oliver Gallery
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Naked Face Project - speaker Caitlin Boyle
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theater
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Krisula Steiger at 509.777.3757 or ksteiger14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Jazz Combo Concert
Location
Music Building Recital Hall
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Midnight Madness
Location
Fieldhouse
Time
9:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Contact
Jonny Whitmore at 509.777.4788 or jwhitmore13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Hosanna
Location
Seeley G. Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
9:45 p.m. to 10:45 p.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************

Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2012

International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Multiple rooms for Thur eve forum
Time
All Day
Contact
Cheryl Rich at 509.777.4360 or crich@whitworth.edu

***************************
Flu Clinic
Location
HUB Lied Square
Time
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Contact
Claire Petersen at 509.777.4450 or cpetersen@whitworth.edu
Student/Senior Fee
$15.00

***************************
 
Lindaman Chair Lecture: Julia Stronks
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall 111, Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Kathy Fechter at 509.777.4739 or kfechter@whitworth.edu

***************************
November Unplugged
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Jonny Strain at 509.777.4445 or jstrain13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2012

International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Multiple rooms for Thur eve forum
Time
All Day
Contact
Cheryl Rich at 509.777.4360 or crich@whitworth.edu

***************************
Campus Worship -Thursdays
Location
Seeley G. Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
Whitworth Teacher Education PEAB Meeting
Location
HUB Chambers
Time
12:15 p.m.
Contact
Sarah Seidel at 509.777.3229 or sseidel@whitworth.edu

***************************
International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Avista Square, 107, 111, 203, 305, 303
Time
6:00 p.m.
Contact
Sarah Kelly at 509.777.3228 or skelly@whitworth.edu

***************************
Garin Etcheberry: "Iranians Love Americans"
Location
Dixon Hall 206
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Kathy Fechter at 509.777.4739 or kfechter@whitworth.edu

***************************
CAC Movie night
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Teaching theater
Time
7:30 p.m.
Contact
Molly Spooner at 509.777.4291 or mspooner14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Inside Ethiopia with Dr. Eshete
Location
Seeley G. Mudd Chapel chapel room
Time
9:00 p.m.
Contact
Sammi Santos at 530 or ssantos14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Friday, Nov. 16, 2012

International Education Week
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Multiple rooms for Thur eve forum
Time
All Day
Contact
Cheryl Rich at 509.777.4360 or crich@whitworth.edu

***************************
Why Whitworth Event
Location
HUB ABC
Time
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Contact
Amanda Perisho at 509.777.4283 or whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

***************************
International Festival 2012
Location
HUB Crow's Nest, HUB Dining Hall, HUB MPR
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Lulu Gonzalez at 509.777.4509 or lgonzalez@whitworth.edu

***************************
Veins: A Heroin Induced Love Affair
Location
Cowles Auditorium Stage II
Time
7:30 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$2.00
Student/Senior Fee
$2.00

***************************

Saturday, Nov. 17, 2012

Swing and Ballroom Dance Club - Lindy Hop Workshop
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room (MPR)
Time
10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Contact
Evan Anders at 509.777.0000 or eanders14@my.whitworth.edu
General Fee
$20.00
Student/Senior Fee
$20.00

***************************
Big Girls Don't Cry: Sr. Project by Erin Ballo
Location
Lied Center for the Visual Arts 102
Time
1:00 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu

***************************
Game Night
Location
Hendrick Hall 120
Time
6:00 p.m.
Contact
 at 509.777.0000 or jgiltz14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Naked Face Project - Guy Panel
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
6:30 p.m.
Contact
Krisula Steiger at 509.777.3757 or ksteiger14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club Weekly Dance
Location
Graves Gym Gym
Time
8:00 p.m. to Anytime
Contact
Evan Anders at 509.777.0000 or eanders14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************