Whitworth University
Whitworth University Events Calendar
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends
     

<April 2013>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
>31123456
>78910111213
>14151617181920
>21222324252627
>2829301234
>567891011

today |  this week
this month



>> Search Events






Show Events

















Select all /  Unselect all

Font size: Normal Medium Text Large Text
 
Print this page:Print this page


Whitworth Home Page > Calendar >                                               subscribeSubscribe   + Submit Event

Sunday, April 28, 2013

 
Whitworth Wind Symphony Spring Concert
Location
Cowles Auditorium Mainstage, Cowles Auditorium Stage II
Time
3:00 p.m.
Contact
Loree Swegle at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$5.00

***************************
Westside Presidents's Club Dinner
Location
The Harbor Club - Seattle
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Nancy Kessler  at 509.777.3449 or nkessler@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$35.00

***************************
Adam Ohlson & Andrew Repsold Jazz Recital
Location
Music Building Recital Hall
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************

Monday, April 29, 2013

Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Faculty Scholarship Forum: Matt Silvers
Location
HUB Conf. ABC
Time
11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Contact
Michelle Pace at 509.777.3275 or mpace@whitworth.edu

***************************
Girl Rising
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall RTT
Time
6:30 p.m.
Contact
Lauren Davies at 509.777.0000 or ldavies13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

President's Coffee
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel
Time
8:00 a.m.
Contact
Chris Basham at 509.777.4872 or cbasham@whitworth.edu

***************************
Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Campus Worship: Relationships in Luke's Gospel
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
Spanish Asst Prof Candidate: Lisa Carroll-Davis
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall 107 - Robinson Teaching Theater
Time
Noon
Contact
Stacey Moo at 509.777.4765 or smoo@whitworth.edu

***************************
LS 350 Fasting Event- Community Dinner
Location
HUB Lied Square (4/30; 5/1), HUB Multi-Purpose Room (5/1; 5/2)
Time
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Contact
Chloe Russell at 509.777.4445 or chloerussell14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
English Endowed Reading: Katharine Coles
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Annie Stillar at 509.777.3253 or astillar@whitworth.edu

***************************
Mr. Whitworth
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
7:30 p.m.
Contact
Larissa at 509.777.0000 or lhuff15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Voice Area Recital
Location
Music Building Recital Hall
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Hosanna
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel
Time
9:45 p.m. to 10:45 p.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

LS 350 Fasting Event- Community Dinner
Location
HUB Lied Square (4/30; 5/1), HUB Multi-Purpose Room (5/1; 5/2)
Time
8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Contact
Chloe Russell at 509.777.4445 or chloerussell14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Business Club Spring BBQ
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall West Lawn
Time
11:00 a.m.
Contact
Ruth Pells at 509.777.4585 or rpells@whitworth.edu

***************************
Micah Bournes Meet and Greet
Location
HUB Crows Nest
Time
Noon
Contact
Marisol Rosado at 509.777.4790 or mrosado13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
What is Step 7?
Location
Campus Grounds Outdoor Loop
Time
3:30 p.m.
Contact
Marisol Rosado at 509.777.4790 or mrosado13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
News from the Far East: Christ's Mission in North
Location
HUB ABC Conference Rooms
Time
3:30 p.m.
Contact
Michael Bouterse at 509.777.4445 or mbouterse14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Whitworth Jazz Band I & II Concert
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Step 7 Spoken Word
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Marisol Rosado at 509.777.4790 or mrosado13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Whitworth Men's Chorus Spring Concert
Location
St. Mark's Lutheran Church
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************

Thursday, May 2, 2013

LS 350 Fasting Event- Community Dinner
Location
HUB Lied Square (4/30; 5/1), HUB Multi-Purpose Room (5/1; 5/2)
Time
8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Contact
Chloe Russell at 509.777.4445 or chloerussell14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Thursday Worship Service
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Toni Sutherland at 509.777.4345 or tsutherland@whitworth.edu

***************************
The Amazing Race: Ethiopian Style
Location
Campus Grounds Loop-near Warren and Chapel
Time
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Contact
Breanna Huff at 000 or bhuff14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Fencing Exhibition
Location
HUB Lied Square
Time
5:30 p.m.
Contact
Jonny Whitmore at 509.777.4788 or jwhitmore13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Spoken Word Night
Location
HUB Multipurpose Room
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Jonny Strain at 509.777.4555 or jstrain13@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Ministry & I Choreography Dance Concert
Location
Cowles Auditorium auditorium
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee at 509.777.3707 or jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$2.00

***************************
Chamber Ensemble Concert
Location
Music Building Recital Hall
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Joan Lack at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************

Friday, May 3, 2013

Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Solar Panel Press Conference
Location
HUB Crow's Nest
Time
2:00 p.m.
Contact
Lucas Beechinor at 509.777.4703 or lbeechinor@whitworth.edu

***************************
Cinco de Mayo Soccer Tournament
Location
Campus Grounds Omache Field
Time
4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Contact
Kseinya Langlois at 509.777.0000 or klanglois14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
BJ Bash
Location
Baldwin-Jenkins Hall Front lawn
Time
5:00 p.m.
Contact
Kevin Glover at 509.777.0170 or kevin.s.glover@gmail.com

***************************
Duvall Drive-In
Location
Duvall Hall Front Lawn
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Ashton Lupton at 0 or alupton15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Whitworth Choir Spring Concert Dress Rehearsal
Location
Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox
Time
9:00 a.m.
Contact
Loree Swegle at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Senior Art Exhibition
Location
Fine Arts Building Main Floor Lobby
Time
10:00 a.m. to 3:45 p.m.
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
The Gathering: Prayer in Community
Location
HUB MPR
Time
Noon
Contact
Michael Bouterse at 509.777.4445 or mbouterse14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Spokane Block Party
Location
9315 N Nevada St ; Spokane, WA 99218 The Service Station
Time
1:00 p.m.
Contact
Dayna Coleman Jones at 509.777.4565 or dcoleman@whitworth.edu

***************************
Game Night
Location
Eileen Hendrick Hall 120
Time
6:00 p.m.
Contact
James Giltz at 509.777.0000 or jgiltz14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Whitworth Choir "Bon Voyage" Concert
Location
Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Loree Swegle at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu
General Fee
$7.00
Student/Senior Fee
$5.00

***************************
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club Weekly Dance
Location
Graves Gym Gym
Time
8:00 p.m. to Anytime
Contact
Evan Anders at 509.777.0000 or eanders14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000