Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page

Whitworth Home Page > Sustainability >

Sustainability Committee Members: 2013-14

Charge of the Sustainability Committee
The Sustainability Committee is called to provide leadership and steering for sustainability initiatives on campus.  The committee will help identify, prioritize, support and assess initiatives to make Whitworth more sustainable. The committee will gather information and provide feedback to campus through University Council, academic groups, and campus operations. This will include gathering data for the American College & University Presidents’ Climate Commitment, including updates to our Campus Climate Action Plan. The committee will strive to develop initiatives and programs that garner campus-wide and community-wide interest and participation leading to reducing the campus’s environmental impact while preserving the values and mission of the university.

Kerry Breno (chair), Associate Professor of Chemistry
Elizabeth Abbey, Lecturer for Health Sciences
Niko Aberle, Junior, International Studies, History, Peace Studies Major
Grant Casady, Assistant Professor of Biology
Joy Diaz, Academic Safety Officer, Chemical Hygiene Officer
Chris Eichorst, Director of Facilities Services
Kevin Glenn, Student
Fred Johnston, Resource Conservation Manager
Ashton Lupton, ASWU Sustainability Representative
Luz Merkel, Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration
Jonathan Moo, Assistant Professor of Theology
James O’Brien, Sodexo General Manager
Greg Orwig, Vice President for Admissions and Financial Aid
Aaron Sommerville, Facilities Services
Dale Soden, Professor of History/Campus Historian/Director, WCCFL
Dennis Sterner, Professor of Education