BACK TO WHITWORTH.EDU
BACK TO HOMEPAGE

About Us

OUR MISSION

The Whitworth School of Continuing Studies provides higher education opportunities for adult students in an environment that cultivates student success, critical reflection, and professional development. We uphold Whitworth's mission of an education of mind and heart by treating all students with dignity; by providing avenues for spiritual, as well as intellectual, rigor; and by serving each individual with compassion and integrity.

Whitworth has been synonymous with academic excellence and career advancement in the region for over 100 years. And since 2009, our U-District location has expanded its evening programs for adults wanting to start, or complete, their degree.

Learn more about Whitworth's 125-year mission and heritage.

Accreditation

Whitworth University is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, the institutional accrediting body in the Northwest. The university's academic programs of study are approved by the Higher Education Coordinating Board's State Approving Agency (HECB/SAA) for enrollment of persons eligible to receive educational benefits under Title 38 and Title 10, U.S. Code.

Whitworth is also a member of the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities, the Council of Independent Colleges, the Association of American Colleges, the Association of Presbyterian Colleges and Universities, and the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities.

CONTACT US

If you have questions, or if you'd like to make an appointment to see an academic advisor, please contact us right away:

WHITWORTH UNIVERSITY

School of Continuing Studies
509.777.3222
csadmissions@whitworth.edu

Locations

Whitworth University offers classes both at the main north-side campus and downtown in the U-District.
All Whitworth University general education requirements for degree completion are offered at both locations.

Main Campus
Hawthorne Hall, Suite 113
Monday–Thursday | 9 a.m.–6:15 p.m.
Friday | 8 a.m.– 4:30 p.m.

The Whitworth School of Continuing Studies is located on the corner of Division and Hawthorne, in Hawthorne Hall.

Degree programs offered at this location:

  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • Humanities
  • Management & Accounting
  • Organizational Management
  • Public Service Administration
  • Social Services
  • Teacher Certification
  • All general education requirements
Main Campus

U-District Office
Riverfront Office Park
534 E. Spokane Falls Blvd., Suite 203
Monday – Thursday | 3 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. (Closed on Fridays)

Whitworth's downtown location offers ample, free parking, as well as accessibility to nearby restaurants and study lounges.

Degree programs offered at this location:

  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • Humanities
  • Management & Accounting
  • Organizational Management
  • Public Service Administration
  • Social Services
  • All general education requirements

U-District
  • Meet Us

    Student Services

    Crystal Roberg
    Systems & Data Specialist
    Graduate and School of Continuing Studies
    509.777.4728
    croberg@whitworth.edu

    Susan Cook
    Admissions Manager
    Graduate and School of Continuing Studies
    509.777.4298
    scook@whitworth.edu

    Academic Advisors

    Sandi Bennett, Ed.D.
    Assistant Director, Academic Advisor
    Evening Teacher Certification
    509.777.3222
    sbennett@whitworth.edu

    Hannah Fischer
    Academic Advisor
    509.777.3222
    hfischer@whitworth.edu

    Meagan Helton
    Academic Advisor
    Evening Teacher Certification Academic Advisor
    509.777.3222
    mhelton@whitworth.edu

    Faculty Support Coordinators

    Hailey Rile
    Faculty Support Coordinator
    509.777.4293
    hrile@whitworth.edu

    Lori Wright
    Faculty Support Coordinator
    509.777.4710
    lwright@whitworth.edu

    Directors

    Stacy Hill
    Director, Evening Teacher Certification
    509.777.3842
    shill@whitworth.edu

    Martin Hughes
    Director, Academic Program (Liberal Studies)
    509.777.3605
    mhughes@whitworth.edu

    Associate Dean

    Christie P. Anderson
    Associate Dean, School of Continuing Studies
    Director, Evening Business Programs
    509.777.4218
    canderson@whitworth.edu

    Associate Vice President

    Cheryl Vawter
    Associate Vice President, Graduate Admissions & School of Continuing Studies
    509.777.3222
    cvawter@whitworth.edu

OUR MISSION

Whitworth's mission is to provide its diverse student body an education of mind and heart, equipping its graduates to honor God, follow Christ, and serve humanity.

Next Steps

Request Information

Or call 509.777.3222

Quick LINKS

APPLY NOW