Close Menu

Contact Information

Megan Thompson
Campus Visit Coordinator

Email:
whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

Phone:
509.777.4283 (Spokane)
800.533.4668, ext. 1 (toll free)

Why Whitworth Days

"Why Whitworth?" isn't just a rhetorical question. We really do want you to discover anything and everything that will help you decide why Whitworth could be a great school for you. Why Whitworth? is a program for prospective students and their parents that takes place on select dates during the fall and spring semesters. Your day will begin at 10 a.m. and end at 3 p.m. (or thereabouts) and will feature the following activities:

  • Campus tour
  • Admissions presentation
  • Class visit(s) of your choice
  • Student panel
  • Lunch in the dining hall (student meals are on us)
  • Your parents are welcome to join you for the entire program. While you visit a class, your parents are invited to attend a parent seminar.

Schedule Registration Form

2016-17 Why Whitworth Days
Friday, Sept. 23 Friday, Nov.11 Friday, March 3 Wednesday, April 12
Friday, Sept. 30 Friday, Nov. 18 Friday, March 10 Friday, April 21
Friday, Oct. 7 Friday, Dec. 2 Friday, March 17 Friday, April 28
Friday, Oct. 14 Friday, Feb.10 Monday, April 3  
Friday, Oct. 21 Friday, Feb. 17 Wednesday, April 5  
Friday, Nov. 4 Friday, Feb. 20 Friday, April 7  

Please Note:

  • Meals in the HUB dining hall are served cafeteria-style, with a wide variety of menu options, for $8.50 per person. A la carte meal options are available in The Café in the Hixson Union Building and in the Mind & Hearth Coffee House (where cash, credit and debit cards are accepted).
  • In addition to the planned program, you may request a one-on-one appointment with a professor or a coach (based on his or her availability) and may stay overnight in a residence hall with a student host. These appointments will take place either before or after the Why Whitworth program, which runs from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Unfortunately, we are unable to host parents overnight on campus. Please see the Local Accommodations list for recommended hotels close to campus. Most of the listed hotels offer a reduced rate – just let the desk clerk know that you're visiting Whitworth.

If you'd prefer a visit that includes more specialized activities, we recommend that you schedule an Individual Visit. (Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate individual visits on Why Whitworth Days.)

We look forward to helping you discover your own answers to "Why Whitworth?"

Contact Information

Megan Thompson
Campus Visit Coordinator

Email:
whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

Phone:
509.777.4283 (Spokane)
800.533.4668, ext. 1 (toll free)