Close Menu

Residence Life & Housing Staff

Timothy Caldwell
Director of Residence Life
509.777.3749
timothycaldwell@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Huntington University), M.A. in student affairs administration and higher education (Ball State)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Mansfield, Ohio

Craig Chatriand
Associate Dean of Community Standards and Compliance
509.777.4655
cchatriand@whitworth.edu
B.S. (University Montana, Western), M.A. in educational leadership, Ph.D. in educational leadership (Iowa State University)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Butte, Mont.

Alan Jacob
Associate Director of Housing
509.777.3250
ajacob@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Messiah College), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: Pirate Port taxonomy team, computer-users group, advisor to Class of 2016, and multiple search committees
Started at Whitworth in 2004
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Penn.

Leslie Watkins
Program Coordinator
509.777.4533
lwatkins@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Portland State University)
Hometown: Spokane, Wash.

Sam Abbott
Resident Director, Arend
sabbott@whitworth.edu
B.A. in Spanish (Whitworth University), B.A. in theology (Whitworth University)
Started at Whitworth in 2017
Hometown: Spokane

Bryan Dennis
Resident Director, Stewart, Boppell, and the Village
bdennis@whitworth.edu
B.S. (Spring Arbor University), M.A. in higher education administration (University of Akron)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Perrysburg, Ohio

Lyss (Alyssa) Gorman
Resident Director, Oliver
agorman@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Covenant College), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Started at Whitworth in 2017
Hometown: Dallas

Abbie Lipsker
Resident Director, Duvall
alipsker@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Calvin College), M.A. in urban planning (University of Illinois)
Additional areas of involvement: Advisor for Class of 2018
Hometown: Batavia, Ill.

Meghan Lechner
Resident Director, McMillan, Ballard, and Cornerstone
mlechner@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Hope College), M.Ed. in higher education administration (College of William & Mary)
Hometown: Canton, Ohio

Krista Maroni
Resident Director, Baldwin Jenkins
kmaroni@whitworth.edu
B.A. (George Fox University), M.Ed in higher education (Abilene Christian University)
Hometown: Wenatchee, Wash.

Libby McNay
Resident Director (Graduate Assistant), Theme Houses
lmcnay19@my.whitworth.edu
B.A. in psychology (George Fox University)
Started at Whitworth in 2017
Hometown: Newberg, Ore.

Haley Williamson
Resident Director, Warren
hwilliamson@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Whitworth University), M.A. in higher education and student development (Taylor University)
Started at Whitworth in 2017
Hometown: Temecula, Calif.