Whitworth University
Whitworth University Events Calendar
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends
     

<February 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
>2627282930311
>2345678
>9101112131415
>16171819202122
>2324252627281
>2345678

today |  this week
this month



>> Search Events






Show Events

















Select all /  Unselect all

Font size: Normal Medium Text Large Text
 
Print this page:Print this page


Whitworth Home Page > Calendar >                                               subscribeSubscribe   + Submit Event

Sunday, Feb. 2, 2014

League of Legends Club "Open Lab"
Location
Eric Johnston Science Center 304 Lab
Time
1:00 p.m.
Contact
Andrew Sumnicht at 509.777.9202 or asumnicht14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Super Bowl Party
Location
HUB Multi-Purpose Room
Time
3:15 p.m. to
Contact
 at 509.777.3796 or hubinfodesk@whitworth.edu

***************************

Monday, Feb. 3, 2014

Rose Bond- Poetics & Public Projection Art Exhibit
Location
Lied Center for the Arts 201
Time
All Day
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
New Student Spring Orientation
Location
Harriet Cheney Cowles Library Classroom, Harriet Cheney Cowles Library Lab 235
Time
4:30 p.m.
Contact
Jackye Peacock at 509.777.3203 or jpeacock@whitworth.edu

***************************

Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014

Rose Bond- Poetics & Public Projection Art Exhibit
Location
Lied Center for the Arts 201
Time
All Day
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Tuesday Community Worship Service
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Chapel Sanctuary
Time
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact
Connie McKnight at 509.777.4345 or cmcknight@whitworth.edu

***************************
Hosanna - Spring 2014
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Chapel Sanctuary
Time
9:45 p.m. to 10:45 p.m.
Contact
Connie McKnight at 509.777.4345 or cmcknight@whitworth.edu

***************************

Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

Rose Bond- Poetics & Public Projection Art Exhibit
Location
Lied Center for the Arts 201
Time
All Day
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Shalom, Creation Care and Immigration Reform
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre 107
Time
7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Contact
Connie McKnight at 509.777.4345 or cmcknight@whitworth.edu

***************************
Awake
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Chapel Sanctuary
Time
9:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Contact
Connie McKnight at 509.777.4345 or cmcknight@whitworth.edu

***************************

Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014

Rose Bond- Poetics & Public Projection Art Exhibit
Location
Lied Center for the Arts 201
Time
All Day
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Dr. Peggy McIntosh: Cont. Breakfast with Students
Location
HUB Chambers
Time
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
Contact
Carolina Beck at 509.777.3434 or cbeck@whitworth.edu

***************************
Opening Convocation/Founder's Day Celebration
Location
Cowles Auditorium Main Stage (Convocation), Dixon Hall 1st floor (Faculty Processional Line Up)
Time
11:00 a.m.
Contact
Gretchen Cleveland at 509.777.3702 or gcleveland@whitworth.edu

***************************
Whitworth MIT Program Information Table
Location
HUB Lied Square (Entrance)
Time
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Contact
Raleigh Addington  at 509.777.9703 or raddington15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Dr. Peggy McIntosh: Symposia with Faculty & Staff
Location
HUB ABC
Time
1:00 p.m. to 2:15 p.m.
Contact
Carolina Beck at 509.777.3434 or cbeck@whitworth.edu

***************************
Public Lecture with Dr. Peggy McIntosh
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall RTT
Time
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Contact
Carolina Beck at 509.777.3434 or cbeck@whitworth.edu

***************************

Friday, Feb. 7, 2014

Rose Bond- Poetics & Public Projection Art Exhibit
Location
Lied Center for the Arts 201
Time
All Day
Contact
Dee Anna Christiansen at 509.777.3258 or dchristiansen@whitworth.edu

***************************
Internship Information Fair
Location
HUB Lied Square
Time
11:00 a.m.
Contact
Kimberly Connors at 509.777.3272 or kconnors@whitworth.edu

***************************
JanTerm Intercultural Debrief Meeting
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall 111
Time
7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Contact
Sarah Seidel at 509.777.3229 or sseidel@whitworth.edu

***************************
Celebrating 16 years of Gospel Explosion
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel
Time
7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Contact
Elizabeth Porter at 0 or eporter16@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Comedian Jessi Campbell
Location
HUB MPR
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Kevin Gleim at 509.777.4551 or kgleim15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************

Saturday, Feb. 8, 2014

New Student Music Scholarship Auditions
Location
Music Building Recital Hall, Band Room & Room 200
Time
All Day
Contact
Loree Swegle at 509.777.3280 or music@whitworth.edu

***************************
Science Bowl 2014 - High School
Location
Dixon Hall 102, 103, 104, 105A, 105B, 106, 107, 108, 204, 206, 208, HUB ABC (11-1pm) MPR (11-4pm), Robinson Science Hall 120, 126, 141, 210, 210, 229, 240, 310, Weyerhaeuser Hall 103, 107, 111, 203, 204, 205, 303, 304, 305
Time
7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Contact
Sharon Page at 509.777.3226 or spage@whitworth.edu

***************************
Nancy Curry Memorial Service
Location
Seeley Mudd Chapel Sanctuary
Time
10:00 a.m.
Contact
Connie McKnight at 509.777.4345 or cmcknight@whitworth.edu

***************************
Gaming Club
Location
Eileen Hendrick Hall 120
Time
6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Contact
Hannah Wiltsey at 509.777.0000 or hwiltsey16@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Late Night League of Legends
Location
Eric Johnston Science Center 304 Lab
Time
6:00 p.m.
Contact
Andrew Sumnicht at 509.777.9202 or asumnicht14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Film Festival Film #1: Mud
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre
Time
7:00 p.m.
Contact
 at 509.777.4974 or iaevents@whitworth.edu

***************************
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club Weekly Dance
Location
Graves Gym (Gym)
Time
8:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Contact
Evan Anders at 509.777.0000 or eanders14@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Los Graduados Film Showing
Location
HUB MPR
Time
8:00 p.m.
Contact
Andriana Siefe at 509.777.4790 or asiefe15@my.whitworth.edu

***************************
Film Festival Late-night Film #1: Vision Quest
Location
Weyerhaeuser Hall Robinson Teaching Theatre
Time
10:00 p.m.
Contact
 at 509.777.4974 or iaevents@whitworth.edu

***************************
 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000