Close Menu

Staff

Timothy Caldwell

Timothy Caldwell
Director of Residence Life
509.777.3749
tcaldwell@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Huntington University), M.A. in student affairs administration and higher education (Ball State)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Mansfield, Ohio

Craig Chatriand

Craig Chatriand
Associate Dean of Community Standards and Compliance
509.777.4655
cchatriand@whitworth.edu
B.S. (University Montana, Western), M.A. in educational leadership, Ph.D. in educational leadership (Iowa State University)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Butte, Mont.

Alan Jacob
Alan Jacob
Associate Director of Housing
509.777.3250
ajacob@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Messiah College), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: Pirate Port taxonomy team, computer-users group, advisor to Class of 2016, and multiple search committees
Started at Whitworth in 2004
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Penn.
Karly Rasmussen
Karly Rasmussen
Program Coordinator
509.777.4533
krasmussen@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Whitworth University)
Hometown: Spokane Valley, Wash.
Michael Ames

Michael Ames
Resident Director, Arend
mames@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Western Washington University), M.S. in counseling psychology (Chaminade University)
Additional areas of involvement: counselor in the Whitworth Health & Counseling Center
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Lawrence, Wash.

Abbie Belford

Abbie Belford
Resident Director, Baldwin-Jenkins
abelford@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Calvin College), M.A. in urban planning (University of Illinois)
Additional areas of involvement: Advisor for Class of 2018, facilitator for Freshman Leadership Institute
Hometown: Batavia, Ill.

Matthew Baker
Matthew Baker
Resident Director, McMillan, Ballard, and Cornerstone
matthewbaker@whitworth.edu
B.S. (University of Saint Francis), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: various student clubs and organizations
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Holgate, Ohio
Celisse Randolph
Celisse Randolph
Resident Director, Warren
crandolph@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Fresno Pacific University), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Started at Whitworth in 2014
Hometown: Turlock, Calif.
Karrina Dehle
Karrina Dehle
Associate Resident Director, Boppell
kdehle@whitworth.edu
B.S. (Whitworth University), M.A. (Geneva College) in higher education (pending)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Spokane, Wash.
Laura Kleinjan
Laura Kleinjan
Resident Director, Duvall
lkleinjan@whitworth.edu
B.S.W. (James Madison University), M.A. in school counseling (Marymount University)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Harrisonburg, Va.
Chris Tietsort

Cris Tietsort
Resident Director, Oliver
ctietsort@whitworth.edu
B.S. (The College of Idaho), pursuing M.A. in theology (Whitworth University)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Caldwell, Idaho

Bryan Dennis
Bryan Dennis
Resident Director, Stewart and the Village
bdennis@whitworth.edu
B.S. (Spring Arbor University), M.A. in higher education administration (University of Akron)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Perrysburg, Ohio