Close Menu

Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA) – A.A. or A.S.

A student transferring to Whitworth with an associate of arts (A.A.), or an associate of science (A.S.) degree from community college will receive the following:

  • junior standing (60 semester credits);
  • transfer credit of a maximum of 96 quarter credits or 64 semester credits; and
  • a waiver of all shared curriculum requirements with the following exceptions: Habits of the Mind (3 credits), Worldview Studies (3 credits), Biblical Literature or Faith, Reason & Contemporary Issues (3 credits), and World Languages (3 credits).

Click here for a list of direct-transfer agreements between Whitworth University and other colleges and universities throughout the state of Washington.

Request Info Apply Now

Students transferring to Whitworth via transfer of an A.A.S. degree will receive junior standing and may transfer in to one of the adult degree programs with 60-64 semester credits.

A.A.S. Degrees Eligible for Transfer