School of Education


Whitworth Home Page > School of Education >

Faculty

The Whitworth School of Education has as its greatest resource an exceptional faculty. This diverse group is dedicated to the concept of teaching as a calling. From the classroom to field supervision to leadership in higher education, our faculty stands out. You can contact faculty members via email or through the School of Education main office 509.777.3229.

Wendy Bleecker, Ed.D.
wbleecker@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies in Education
Director, School Counseling Program

Cyndi Caniglia, Ph.D.
ccaniglia@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Special Education

David Cherry, Ph.D.
dcherry@whitworth.edu
Professor, Master in Teaching Program
Director, Master in Teaching Program

Don Comi, Ed.D.
dcomi@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Education
Director, Assessment & Data Management

Megan Cozza, M.Ed.
mcozza@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Special Education

Horatius Gittens, Ph.D.
hgittens@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies in Education

Megan Griffin, Ph.D.
mgriffin@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor, Special Education
BACB-Verified Course Sequence Coordinator

Stacy Hill, MIT
shill@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Teacher Certification Program
Director, Teacher Certification Program

Lisa Hoxie, M.Ed.
ehoxie@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Education

Douglas Jones, Ph.D.
douglasjones@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies in Education
Director, Marriage and Family Therapy Program

Doreen Keller, Ed.D.
dkeller@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Master in Teaching Program

Keith Lambert, Ed.D.
klambert@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor, Education

Lisa Laurier, Ed.D.
llaurier@whitworth.edu
Professor, Education
Department Chair, Teacher Education

Pam LeBret, M.Ed.
plebret@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor, Master in Teaching Program

Jann Leppien, Ph.D.
jleppien@whitworth.edu
Professor, Education
Margo Long Endowed Chair in Gifed Education

Randall Michaelis, Ph.D.
rmichaelis@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Interim Dean, School of Education

Sharon Naccarato, M.A.
snaccarato@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor, Education

Sharon Neville-Mitchell, M.S.
snevillemitchell@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Special Education

Kathryn Picanco, Ed.D.
kpicanco@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Montessori Education Program
Sue Chandler Endowed Chair in Education

Mark Selle, Ph.D.
mselle@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Education

Flint L. Simonsen, Ph.D.
fsimonsen@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator, Special Education Program

Steven Smedley, Ed.D.
ssmedley@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Debbie Tully, Ed.D,
dtully@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor, Teacher Certification Program
Coordinator, Teaching & Learning Program

Roberta Wilburn, Ed.D., Th.D.
rwilburn@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education and Diversity Initiatives

Anne Wilcox, M.A.T.
awilcox@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Teacher in Residence
Coordinator, English-Language-Learner Program

 

Back To School of Education Main Page >>