Close Menu

Contact Information

Quincy McCune
Campus Visit Coordinator

Email
whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

Phone
509.777.4283 (Spokane)
800.533.4668, ext. 1 (toll free)

Why Whitworth Days

"Why Whitworth?" isn't just a rhetorical question. We really do want you to discover anything and everything that will help you learn why Whitworth could be a great school for you. Why Whitworth is a program for prospective students and their families that takes place on select dates during the fall and spring semesters. Your day will begin at 9:45 a.m. and end at 3 p.m. (or thereabouts) and will feature the following activities:

  • Campus tour
  • Admissions presentation
  • Class visit or mock lecture 
  • Student panel
  • Lunch in the dining hall (student meals are on us)
  • Your family and guests are welcome to join you for the entire program. While you visit a class, they are invited to attend a parent seminar.

Why Whitworth Registration will open July 2020. 

SCHEDULE register Información en Español 

Your health and safety are our highest priorities. We are taking measures in accordance with public health recommendations and Washington State Governor Jay Inslee's guidance to keep you safe while you are touring our campus. As you prepare for your Why Whitworth day, please note the following:

  • We require that you and those visiting with you bring and wear a face mask.
  • Our staff and tour guides will be taking precautionary measures by practicing social distancing, wearing masks and limiting the tour group size.
  • If you or those touring with you have a fever or other COVID-19 symptoms, we encourage you to reschedule your tour.
2020-21 Dates
Friday, Sept. 18 Friday, Nov. 6 Friday, Feb. 12 Monday, March 22
Friday, Sept. 25 Wednesday, Nov. 11 Monday, Feb 15    Friday, March 26 
Friday, Oct. 2 Friday, Nov. 13 Friday, Feb. 19  Wednesday, April 7
Friday, Oct. 9 Friday, Nov. 20 Monday, March 8  Friday, April 9
Friday, Oct. 16 Friday, Dec. 4 Monday, March 15  Friday, April 16
Friday, Oct. 23 Friday, Dec. 11 Friday, March 19  Friday, April 23
Please note:
  • Overnight visits are not available during fall 2020.
  • Meals in the HUB dining hall are served cafeteria-style, with a wide variety of menu options. A la carte meal options are available in The Café in the Hixson Union Building and in the Mind & Hearth coffee house (where cash, credit and debit cards are accepted).
  • In addition to the planned program, high school juniors and seniors, as well as college transfer students, may request a one-on-one appointment with a professor or a coach (based on his or her availability). Any additional appointments will take place either before or after the Why Whitworth program, which runs from 9:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Please see the Local Accommodations list for recommended hotels close to campus. Most of the listed hotels offer a reduced rate – just let the desk clerk know that you're visiting Whitworth. Whitworth does not provide shuttle transportation to and from local hotels.

We look forward to helping you discover your own answers to "Why Whitworth?"

Contact Information

Quincy McCune
Campus Visit Coordinator

Email
whywhitworth@whitworth.edu

Phone
509.777.4283 (Spokane)
800.533.4668, ext. 1 (toll free)