Close Menu

Contact Information

Department Address
Human Resource Services
300 W. Hawthorne Road
Spokane, WA 99251

Department Phone
509.777.4872

Department Fax
509.777.4364

Office Hours
September-May: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
June-August: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday

Staff Members

Who do I contact?

Claudia Gallagher

Program Assistant
cgallagher@whitworth.edu
509.777.4872

Provides front-office information and customer-service support to employees; provides office support to associate vice president and human resources staff; responds to employment verifications; assists new employees with employment documents.

Ariane Mondragón Oglesbee

Chief Human Resources Officer
aoglesbee@whitworth.edu
509.777.4320

Administrative oversight for all areas of human resources including policies and procedures; performance reviews; compliance and regulatory matters; employee relations.

John Bujosa

Director, Human Resources Operations & Information Systems
jbujosa@whitworth.edu
509.777.4359

Oversees and provides leadership in development and use of technology in human resources; oversees and manages the upkeep of electronic employee personnel and associated records; performs various reporting and data acquisition functions; oversees HR process workflow and performance management; coordinates new employee training; manages HR student employees.

August Weil

HR Manager, Employment & Health
aweil@whitworth.edu
509.777.3236

Provide servant leadership to community members by strengthening a culture of mastery in health, safety and sustainability through continuous learning, professional expertise and ethical practices.

Elise Forman

Interim Senior HR Generalist
eforman@whitworth.edu
509.777.4219

Manages the university leave programs including processing requests for bereavement, family medical leave, reasonable accommodation and other leave related requests.

Responsible for overseeing Whitworth's recruiting and hiring efforts for faculty and staff on an interim basis.

Facilitates the administration of classification/compensation policies, procedures and practices in conjunction with the CHRO.

Heidi Petersen

Benefits Specialist II
hpetersen@whitworth.edu
509.777.3800

Monitors and processes employee benefits records and databases. Processes tuition remission and tuition exchange programs.

Lauren Ambrose

HR Data Specialist
lambrose@whitworth.edu
509.777.4413

Processes a variety of updates to human resources personnel records in Colleague and Papervision; processes approved payroll and human resources entries; assists in the maintenance of electronic personnel records.