Close Menu

Contact Information

Department Address
Human Resource Services
300 W. Hawthorne Road
Spokane, WA 99251

Department Phone
509.777.4872

Department Fax
509.777.4364

Office Hours
September-May: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
June-August: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday

Staff Members

Claudia Gallagher

Program Assistant
cgallagher@whitworth.edu
509.777.4872

Provides front-office information and customer-service support to employees; provides office support to associate vice president and human resources staff; responds to employment verifications; assists new employees with employment documents.

JaCenda Davidson

Associate Vice President, Human Resources
jdavidson@whitworth.edu
509.777.4320

Administrative oversight for all areas of human resources including policies and procedures; performance reviews; compliance and regulatory matters; employee relations.

John Bujosa

Director, Human Resources Operations & Information Systems
jbujosa@whitworth.edu
509.777.4359

Oversees and provides leadership in development and use of technology in Human Resource; oversees and manages the upkeep of electronic employee personnel and associated records; performs various reporting and data acquisition functions; oversees HR process workflow and performance management; manages student employees.

Ariane Oglesbee

Director, Compensation and Benefits
aoglesbee@whitworth.edu
509.777.4219

Manages compensation and oversees benefit plans and administration of all employee benefits.

Linda McCrillis

Assistant Director, HRIS
lmccrillis@whitworth.edu
509.777.4413

Processes various updates to human resources personnel records in Datatel; processes approved payroll and human resources entries; assists in the maintenance of electronic personnel records.

August Weil

Employment Manager
aweil@whitworth.edu
509.777.3236

Responsible for overseeing Whitworth's recruiting and hiring efforts for faculty and staff.

Heidi Petersen

Benefits Information Specialist
hpetersen@whitworth.edu
509.777.3800

Monitors and processes employee benefits records and databases.

Jonathan Blackburn

Talent-Development Specialist
jblackburn@whitworth.edu
509.777.4872

Responsible for the coordination and general administration and support of Whitworth's employee training and performance-management Cornerstone portal.