Close Menu

Contact Information

Carol Simon, Ph.D.

Provost & Executive Vice President
Professor, Philosophy

csimon@whitworth.edu
509.777.3702

Chief academic officer

Brooke Kiener, MFA

Associate Provost
Associate Professor, Theatre

bkiener@whitworth.edu
509.777.4657

Student and parent concerns; student retention; faculty mentoring

Melinda Stoops

Director of Sponsored Programs

mstoops@whitworth.edu
509.777.3701

Grant application development, grant support and administration; post-award negotiation and fiscal administration; Institutional Review Board; Institutional Animal Use & Care Committee

Gretchen Cleveland

Executive Assistant to the Provost

gcleveland@whitworth.edu
509.777.3702

Scheduling and support for the provost; faculty contract questions; coordination of faculty evaluation; faculty governance support; board of trustee assistant, Academic Affairs committee

Amanda Carlson

Budget Specialist

acarlson@whitworth.edu
509.777.3583

Budget support for academic affairs office (operating and endowment); budget support for sponsored programs (operating and grants); support for the director of sponsored programs; online course evaluation support

Teresa Norlin

Program Coordinator

tnorlin@whitworth.edu
509.777.3203

Scheduling and support for associate provost; support for directors (sponsored programs, assessment and accreditation, academic transitions); student and parent concerns; faculty governance support; Institutional Review Board support; online course evaluation support

Ronald Jacobson, Ph.D.

Dean of the School of Education
Professor, Education

Kathy Storm, Ph.D.

Director of Teaching, Learning and Faith Integration
Professor, Psychology

Bert Emerson, Ph.D.

Director of the Honors Program
Assistant Professor, English